About Us

Our Mission

To enrich our community through wildlife conservation and education.

Executive Leadership

Zoo Director Brendan Wiley Headshot

Brendan Wiley
Zoo Director

Director of Operations Fawn Moser Headshot

Fawn Moser
Director of Operations

Director of Conservation Dennis Dinwiddie Headshotand Education

Dennis Dinwiddie
Director of Conservation and Education

Director of Animal Health Shirley Llizo Headshot

Shirley Llizo
Director of Animal Health

Director of Administration Jared Bednar Headshot

Jared Bednar
Director of Administration
and Creative


Jannett Wiens
Major Gift Officer

ShannonPeavler-8 Cropped copy

Shannon Peavler
Director of Corporate Relations

Team Leaders

Animal Curator Shanna Simpson Headshot

Shanna Simpson
Animal Curator

Animal Curator Wrylie Guffey Headshot

Wrylie Guffey
Animal Curator

Senior Horticuluralist Rick Knight Headshot

Rick Knight
Horticulture and Grounds Manager

Guest Service Manager Rose Dahlgren Headshot

Rose Dahlgren
Guest Service Manager

Rentals Coordinator Shelly Dingman Headshot

Shelly Dingman
Private Events Manager

Education Program Manager Rachael Rost Headshot

Rachael Rost
Education Program Manager

Kay Reece

Kay Reece
Finance and HR Manager

Board of Directors

Fred Patton, President
Tim Resner, Vice President
Shane Beavers, Treasurer
Kelly Kelsey, Secretary
Dina Cox, Exec Committee
Jen LeClair, Exec Committee
Pat Colley, Past President
Drew Switzer
Dan Chavez

Jenny Morgison
Leland Spencer
Karlun Callanan
Andrea Kaberline
Mike Lesser
Steve Briman
James Jackson
Russ Klumpp